Enquire Now Contact Us or call 1300 881 611


Aston is one of the worldʼs leading emerging classical groups, turning popular music into symphonic masterpieces.

  • Entertainment:
    Classical Music
  • City:
  • Size:
    5 performers

Audio Samples

  • Titanium
  • Viva La Vida
  • Locked Out


  • Aston
  • Aston
  • Aston

Song List Print Full Song List

  • Locked Out Of Heaven – Bruno Mars
  • Titanium – Sia
  • Viva La Vida – Coldplay
  • Supremacy – Muse
  • Diamonds – Rihanna
  • ET – Katy Perry
  • Toxic – Britney Spears
  • Gangnam Style – Psy
  • Only Girl In The World – Rihanna
  • Born This Way – Lady Gaga
  • Monster Symphony – Lady Gaga Medley
  • Applause – Lady Gaga


About Aston

“OMG, so beautiful!” – Perez Hilton

Aston is one of the worldʼs leading emerging classical groups, turning popular music into symphonic masterpieces. After meeting at Australiaʼs premier music schools, The Sydney Conservatorium of Music, the group of friends Eliza (violin), Michael (violin), Hanna (cello), Ella (piano), Dan (percussion, music arranger) and later Patrick (guitar) formed Aston as a way of opening classical music up to young people and audiences who may not have been exposed to classical music.

Early on in Astonʼs career they were the house band on Australian TV show “The Matty Johns Show”, a Rugby League based program on Channel 7.

Astonʼs first taste of international success came through YouTube where their cover of Lady Gagaʼs “Telephone” went viral thanks to the help of gossip blogger Perez Hilton who featured it on his infamous website. A string of other videos then went viral, Rihannaʼs “Rude Boy” & “Only Girl (In The World)”, Coldplayʼs “Viva La Vida” as well as Lady Gagaʼs “Born This Way” gaining the group a legion of fans from all over the world.

Astonʼs debut album released through Warner Music Australia reached No. 1 on Australian iTunes classical charts in 2010 and received glowing reviews from the media.

Aston was invited by Perez Hilton to appear in his TV show All Access where the group met and played their famous cover of “Telephone” for Lady Gaga. After this meeting with the singing mega-star Aston went on to pay tribute to her by creating their most ambitious project, The Monster Symphony. The Monster Symphony is a 10 minute work created from just Lady Gaga songs. Together with film directors Nathan Hunt and Reece Farris, they married the music with an epic short film in which they also appeared.

Aston have also gone on to collaborate with other musicians including their videos with Youtube superstars, Karmin and Youtubeʼs most popular RʼnʼB group, Ahmir and have over 15 million views on all of their videos.

In 2012 ABCʼs Dancing With The Stars featured Astonʼs cover of David Guettaʼs “Without You” which was specially recorded for the “Macyʼs Stars of Dance” segment. The “So You Think You Can Dance” troupe Shaping Sounds performed to the track. The next week their arrangement of Bad Romance was also performed.

Aston look forward to touring their music to the far reaches of the globe and to inspire people all over the world with their exciting and symphonic sound.